你将去到什么位置?——战略计划

在谷歌上输入战略计划制定,会弹出一亿四千八百万个字条结果。挑选一些点击进去就会发现为什么大部分人觉得战略计划制定太难,太花时间,还要在其他外在市场中花钱去做调研才可以成功。

这是不对的!无论相信以否,战略计划的制定可以是很有趣的,并且如果把计划的制定更简化和定得更高层次,制定过程会更体现洞察力。关键词是标题里的“战略性”

每一种商业都应该考虑每年实施一定形式的战略计划。对于企业现在的目标是否还有其他的想法,用什么方法去制定计划来完成目标,完成目标后又怎么去展示说明,到时又有什么新的目标要制定。

如果没有指定清晰的战略目标,很快企业就会变成变化太多的受害者,而且还面临着“进一步,退两步”的风险。因为你和你的员工会在方向上有所冲突。

所以回到最基本的,好的战略计划的制定是根据一个稳定的和逻辑性的过程,然后在这基础上来辩证和讨论:

  1. 现今企业的商业地位(目前状况)
  2. 三年内企业可以达到的商业地位(目标)
  3. 达到目标需要经历哪些步骤(动机和行动)

紧记以“把握核心因素”的方法去设定。开始简单的制定短期目标,这个目标是以行动为主,记录数据为次,和基于分析总结之上的。一份战略执行的名单,每一项工作都安排好执行者,列清时间线和工作职责。这样的计划比起100页没有核心动作的文件要强。

diagram-plan-strategically
john-ogorman

John O’Gorman
Growth Specialist

Recent Posts

Where are you going? – Plan strategically

Do a Google search on strategic planning and you’ll be hit with around 148 million results. Click on a few and you’ll soon realise why most people think strategic planning is too hard, too time consuming, and will only be achieved after spending a small fortune on external market research!

Not true! Believe it or not, strategic planning can be fun and insightful if you keep it simple and high level. The clue is in the title… ‘strategic’.

Every business should consider some form of strategic planning exercise every year. How else do you know what you are aiming for; how you plan to get there; how to tell when you get there; or what new goals to set?

If you don’t have a clear strategic plan you’ll soon become a victim of incremental change and risk the ‘one step forward, two steps back’ approach as you and your staff pull in different and conflicting directions.

So at its most basic level, good strategic planning is simply going through a robust and logical process to debate and discuss:

  1. Where your business is now (current situation)
  2. Where your business could be in three years (destination)
  3. What steps are required to get there (initiatives and actions)

Remember it’s often better to take the ‘less is more’ approach. Aim initially for a short plan that is high on action and low on data and over analysis. A short list of strategic initiatives, each with an agreed owner, timelines and accountabilities can achieve much more than a 100 page document with no real call to action.


John O’Gorman
Growth Specialist

Recent Posts